Professional Lacrosse

RCA Group founder, Russ Cline and his partner Chris Fritz began the fledgling Eagle Pro-Box Lacrosse League in 1987 with just four teams. The league continued as a single entity operation for 11 years with its executive, marketing and team operations centralized in its Kansas City-area offices for all teams until 1997 and for franchises owned by Cline and Fritz until 2013.


  • Franchise management
  • League and team marketing and public relations
  • Local and national sponsorships
  • Event production
  • Arena leases and league schedule
  • Licensing
  • Brand management
  • Television and radio syndication


Cline and Fritz owned and operated these teams:

1987-2013 Philadelphia Wings Wells Fargo Center
1987-1999 New York Saints IZOD Center/Nassau Coliseum
1992-1998 Buffalo Bandits First Niagara Center
1998 Ontario Raiders Copps Coliseum
1987-1997 Baltimore Thunder Baltimore Arena
1992-1997 Boston Blazers TD BankNorth Garden
1996 Charlotte Cobras Bojangles Arena
1989-1994 Detroit Turbos Joe Louis Arena
1990-1993 Pittsburgh Bulls Pittsburgh Civic Arena
1987-1989 Washington Wave Capital Centre


The League operates as the National Lacrosse League with its headquarters in New York City.